Welcome to the First Nation Student Success Program

Administration of First Nation Student Success Program has changed in our region. Nishnawbe Aski Nation (NAN) is adminstrating the program for 7 communities.  Kwayaciiwin Education Resource Centre (KERC) is administrating the program for 13 communities in our region.  

Communities under the NAN project are as follows:

Lac Seul First Nation - Waninitawingaang Memorial School, Obishikokaang Elementary School & Morris Thomas Memorial School
Mattagami First Nation - Mary Jane Naveu Memorial School
Deer Lake First Nation - Deer Lake First Nation School
Keewaywin First Nation - Keewaywin School
Fort Severn First Nation - Wasaho First Nation School
North Spirit First Nation - Victoria Linklater Memorial School
Poplar Hill First Nation - Abe Scatch Memorial School